Posted

print

favorite this post East Nash Family ISO Roommate 7/15 (Lockeland Springs) hide this posting unhide

12345678910111213
Available July 15, 2019 - FAMILY home will have a room for rent. Mom and son welcome a mature boarder who values, privacy, simplicity and healthy living - Non-smoker, primarily vegetarian household, we recycle and compost (you must too please!), socialize outside of home as there is no shared social space. You must be a positive role model. Must provide 2 character references. You are able to honor 8:00PM - 6:00am Quiet Hours.

Room available for a month or longer. Please Email through Craigslist.

Included in $400 rent: We share with you dishes, Wi-Fi, Kitchen stove/oven, fridge, utensils, misc. Everything else is pretty separate, do-you-own thing, bring-your-own-blender kind of situation.

Ideal roommate does his/her own thing; has minimal drama, quiet, out most of the day, clean, independent (reliable transportation), mature, financially responsible and someone focused on job/school while finding more permanent housing.

Personal car is best but 2 bus lines are walking distance.

Little or no application of strong perfume/scents worn (toiletries, room sprays). I can be allergic to some natural ingredients and really averse to synthetics. I can provide air freshener.

No washer or dryer available. Coin Laundromat is 3 miles away.

Upstairs - The available furnished 10x10 Private bedroom (across tiny hallway from mine) includes twin-size bed/trundle, desk, closet, window facing front of duplex/street-side, and a large dresser. [see PHOTOS]

No cable tv available. No microwave (and will not allow one). No dishwasher.

Shared upstairs full bath, kitchen, and outside back porch. Prefer no raw meat preparation except for eggs.

Living room downstairs is my teenager's bedroom and our storage/den.

No extra furniture please, this should be a 1-2 month stay while you find something more permanent, however we can discuss month to month should former roommate not return.

No pets

Guest restrictions due to child in home, I ask that we discuss any of your guests first please.

Healthy lifestyle - NO smoking, drugs, or partying; please use headphones for late-night viewing/listening, limited junk food presence, prefer vegetarian, supporter of local food and organic products, no cursing, limit negativity - healthy minds and spirit a plus! NO guns or weapons in the home (exception for my boyfriend who works in law enforcement, he will visit occasionally)

Quiet and respectful of much-needed sleep, we tend to go to bed on school nights by 8pm.

Surrounding neighborhood is relatively safe. Walking and biking distance to the heart of East Nashville with its local flare of grub, brew, music, coffee, green spaces, parks, bus lines, festivals, library, playgrounds, and so much more!

Adults who step foot into our home should be non-smoking, positive role models for my son and other youth in my care who may be visiting.

We practice energy conservation so prepare to wear layers and experiencing open windows and doors when temperatures are above 60 degrees.

A little bit about us:

This is FAMILY residence but we keep to ourselves mostly. Nashville native and co-parenting my 15-year old who spends 4-5 nights each the week with me (during school year) I often work from home. Weekends we're in and out. This is best for someone who is out of the house as much as we are and who socializes outside of the home. I come home to rest, not socialize. I tend to be very private when at home, please do not take it personally.

Best to email me for more discussion on expectations and with questions (light INTERVIEW for us both).

One's home should be a place of refuge, restoration, and privacy.Thanks for reading this and for considering us as an option. We want this to be a win-win good match.

-Maria A.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6909376698

posted:

updated:

best of [?]