favorite this post BOB DYLAN-THE BIOGRAPH - DELUXE EDITION BOX - 3CDS $10 - $10 (mt pleasant) hide this posting unhide

media type: cd

CASH only, pick up only mt pleasant, 10 minutes south of Columbia
show contact info
Item specifics
Condition: Good
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 10/25/1990 Style: Country Rock
Record Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA) Artist: Bob Dylan
Number of Discs: 3 Format: CD
Detailed item info
Album Features
Artist: Bob Dylan
Format: CD
Release Year: 1990
Record Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
Genre: Country Rock, Rock & Pop
Number Of Discs: 3

Track Listing
1. Lay Lady Lay
2. Let Me Follow You Down Baby
3. If Not for You
4. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
5. I'll Keep It With Mine - (previously unreleased)
6. The Times They Are A-Changin'
7. Blowin' in the Wind
8. Masters of War
9. Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll
10. Percy's Song - (previously unreleased)
11. Mixed Up Confusion
12. Tombstone Blues
13. Groom's Still Waiting at the Altar
14. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
15. Like a Rolling Stone
16. Lay Down Your Weary Tune - (previously unreleased)
17. Subterranean Homesick Blues
18. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met) - (previously unreleased)

1. Visions of Johanna - (previously unreleased)
2. Every Grain of Sand
3. The (Quinn the Eskimo) - (previously unreleased) Mighty Quinn
4. Mr. Tambourine Man
5. Dear Landlord
6. It Ain't Me Babe
7. You Angel You
8. Million Dollar Bash
9. To Ramona
10. You're a Big Girl Now - (previously unreleased)
11. Abandoned Love - (previously unreleased)
12. Tangled Up in Blue
13. Baby Blue - (previously unreleased) It's All over Now
14. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?
15. Positively 4th Street
16. Isis - (previously unreleased)
17. Jet Pilot - (previously unreleased)

1. Caribbean Wind - (previously unreleased)
2. Up to Me - (previously unreleased)
3. I'm in the Mood for You - (previously unreleased) Baby
4. I Wanna Be Your Lover - (previously unreleased)
5. I Want You
6. Heart of Mine - (previously unreleased)
7. On a Night Like This
8. Just Like a Woman
9. Romance in Durango - (previously unreleased)
10. SeÃÆ'ƒÂ¢â€Ã. . .¡ÃÆ'‚¬or (Tales of Yankee Power)
11. Gotta Serve Somebody
12. I Believe in You
13. Time Passes Slowly
14. I Shall Be Released
15. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
16. All Along the Watchtower
17. Solid Rock
18. Forever Young - (previously unreleased)

Playing Time: 215 min.
Contributing Artists: The Band
Distributor: n/a
Recording Type: Mixed
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
BIOGRAPH features 53 digitally remastered Bob Dylan recordings spanning the years 1961-1981, 18 of which were previously unissued.Includes liner notes and song annotations by Cameron Crowe including comments by Bob Dylan.This three-disc set was Columbia's first attempt to anthologize Dylan in the box-set format. Unlike the later BOOTLEG SERIES, though, BIOGRAPH does double duty as treasure trove of previously unreleased material and greatest hits package. From "Tangled Up in Blue" to "I Want You," most of Dylan's FM radio staples are here, painting a clear historical picture of both his development as an artist and his transformation from rabble-rousing underdog to popular culture icon.The real gems here are, naturally, the previously unreleased songs. Some, like "Isis" and the surrealistic epic "Visions of Johanna" are Dylan album cuts heard here in revelatory live versions. Some are Dylan's version of songs he wrote that were recorded by others ("Mighty Quinn," a hit for Manfred Mann, and "I'll Keep It With Mine," recorded by Nico and others). The most striking tunes on BIOGRAPH are the ones that had never been released before in any form, like "Mixed Up Confusion" and the whimsical "Jet Pilot."
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6835252084



best of [?]