reply

Posted:

$1000 Looking for a quiet East Nashville room/cottage/apartment/whatever. =) (East Nashville)

Hi all,

I am looking to move back to the East Nashville area sometime soon (preferably by the end of October, at the latest). I'm currently living in a roommate situation in White House. It's a very nice place, and it's very close to where my kids live, but it's not the right place for me, unfortunately. The gentleman I live with is very "fast paced," and therefore quite loud, often. Instead of one big run on sentence, I'll post a list of my needs below. I would really prefer a place of my own, but with the cost of living in East Nashville & my budget, I realize that may not be possible. So, I am open to a roommate situation that fits my needs. A bit about me, first...I'm a single white male, 37 years old, disabled (both false hips), have a great job, and a dependable vehicle. I do have my kids every other weekend, 1-2 weeks during the Summer, half of holidays & other random times when I get the chance to have them over. They are very well behaved & respect people's property, so no worries there. I'm a very peaceful laid back chill guy. There are a few items that are non-negotiable requirements for my place to live though (especially if it's a roommate situation), most of which are due to my disability & the meds I take for it. I am a smoker, but do not smoke inside ever at all, as my daughter has asthma, and even stopping smoking indoors a week or so before she comes to visit will affect her while she's there.

Requirements:
*I'm a VERY very light sleeper, so obviously someplace that's insanely quiet & dark between 10ish pm to 7ish am is a must (Friday & Saturday nights are different, of course...these times are for weekday/work day nights). Don't get me wrong though, when I am awake, I like movies & music kind of loud, like a lot of other people do. Currently, I do not get any sleep until my roommate decides to go to sleep and turn all lights off, which is very much not fair at all.
*Due to my normal nature + the meds I take for my false hips, I sweat very easily & especially at night when I sleep, I have to be in a cool, almost cold, atmosphere (Temps I can deal with, for example, would be in the 64-68 degree range. Anything 70+ & I'm sweating the whole night, and will not sleep well.
*Stairs are the devil. lol...I unfortunately currently have to deal with them as well, so I'd prefer a ground floor room, if at all possible.

I know just those 3 things are a bit to ask, but I'm sure there's someone out there looking for a roommate like me, or someone who has a small 1BR cottage that'd be a perfect fit for me. Please feel free to send me a message with any questions at all that you may have about me, the type of place I'm looking for, or whatever. Rent shown on this post ($1000) is max, INCLUDING utilities. Thanks for reading this! =) - Steve
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4616000989

posted:

updated:

email to friend

best of [?]